Parish Council

The Parish Council represents everyone within the parish, with the aim of improving the quality of village life and delivering services to meet local needs.  Parish Councils have a number of basic responsibilities and can be responsible for providing and maintaining a range of community services.

In Thorpe Malsor the parish council responsibilities include:

♦  Representing the interests of the Parish
♦  Improving the quality of life and the local environment
♦  Influencing other decision makers
♦  Village enhancements

The council is also the first point of contact for aspiring local projects and may be able to help get schemes under way by providing initial funding and space for public use.  Events such as Jazz in the Square and The Queen's 90th Birthday celebration are examples of events the council helps to fund.

Parish Councillors

There are 5 representatives on our Parish Council.  Elections are held every 4 years and the next full elections will be in Spring 2019.  Councillors do not represent any political party.

The name and contact details for each councillor are included below.  If you have any suggestions, comments or an enquiry please contact one of the councillors direct, or e-mail

Cllr. Frances Pope (Chairman)
Northfield Lodge
Northfield Road

01536 510622

Register of Interests

Cllr. Helen Sharp
The Lodge
1 Church Way
Thorpe Malsor

01536 513714

Register of Interests

Cllr Crispin Holborow
Thorpe Malsor Hall
Church Way
Thorpe Malsor

07967 555511

Register of Interests

Cllr. Edward Stevenson
11 The Square
Thorpe Malsor

07792 061 335

Register of Interests

Position Vacant


Parish Clerk
Cllr Helen Sharp (Interim)
1 Church Way
Thorpe Malsor

  01536 513714

Other Local Representatives

Local representatives in related tiers of government are listed below.  Please click on the name to see their contact details.